Chris Brown hits Chicago on the Royalty Live tour

Chris Brown at Aragon Ballroom. Photo: Jeremy Franklin

Photos by: Jeremy Franklin

Chris Brown’s Royalty Live tour kicked off in Chicago at the Aragon Ballroom last night. The stage was set with live instruments so we all knew we were in for a treat. His set started with hit record Fine By Me off his highly anticipated album Royalty. Chris Brown took the stage and fans pushed there way to get as close as possible. From start to finish Chris Brown’s set was full of energy featuring a live 4 piece band and dancers. This was my first time seeing Chris perform live and it was an amazing experience.

His stage presence was incredible interacting with fans and at one point he jumps off stage into the crowd to perform. Throughout his performance he mixed in songs thats he’s featured on with artists like Nicki Minaj, DJ Khaled and Tyga just to name a few. The show came to a close with him performing his hit song Loyal. Some of his loyal fans were able to get some memorabilia when he threw his shirt and hat into the crowd. Be on the look out for Royalty to be released on December 18, 2015, through RCA Records as the follow-up to his sixth studio album X. 

Set List

  • Fine By Me
  • Came To Do
  • Love More
  • Run It
  • Yo (Excuse Me Miss)
  • Poppin’
  • Deuces
  • Strip
  • All Eyes On You
  • Take It to the Head
  • How Many Times
  • Wrist
  • New Flame
  • She Ain’t You
  • Wet the Bed
  • Take You Down
  • Sex You Back To Sleep
  • Liquor 
  • Zero
  • Ayo
  • Loyal

Kevin Baker

Kevin Baker


Chicago Music

 | Musician | Technophilia |

Events Events